750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Everyday Cooking, Easy Recipes for a Perfect Dinner!
30 juillet 2014

Chocolate Mousse

I enjoyed making this dessert with my daughter :)

There are a lot of reasons to make this : you love chocolate, you have no time, you have a big family.

This is also a good one to do with the kids. This Chocolate Mousse is easy to prepare, you can make it in advance. It's a great dessert, silky and smooth

Do not serve more than 3  tablespoons by person!

Don't let the kids eat too much! 

A Taste of Charleston South Carolina Restaurant recipes inspired me for this recipe. This great cookbook gathered a lot of recipes from Charleston's restaurants. 

I broke up just one bar of chocolate and melted in one cup of heavy cream. Do not hesitate to use good chocolate, if you want the best flavor.

I used the freshest eggs when I make anything that uses uncooked eggs!

8-12 servings

Ingredients :

  • 1/4 lb. dark chocolate
  • 4 egg yolks
  • 3 1/3 cups heavy cream, whipped to a soft peak
  • 1 cup heavy cream
  • 4 oz sugar

Directions :

  1. Melt one cup heavy cream with dark chocolate over a double boiler. Remove from heat and let cool to room temperature.
  2. Whip 3 1/3 cups heavy cream, then place in the refrigerator.
  3. Whip egg yolks and sugar until pale and thick, approximatively 2-3 minutes.
  4. Fold egg mixture into the chocolate, and then fold in the whipped cream.

 Bon Appetit! 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
This sounds really great, I can't wait to try it :-)
M
I've never seen a chocolate mousse I didn't love. Love your recipe!
H
I love cooking with my kids and I love chocolate so I can't wait to try this recipe!!
E
Yum - I bet this would taste amazing as a filling in a cake too!
C
I adore chocolate anything. Sounds like a wonderful sweet treat!

photo_banner

Publicité
Everyday Cooking,                 Easy Recipes for a Perfect Dinner!

150x200_top_mommy_blogs2

 

banner_white_125x1

Mt Pleasant-South Carolina-

Mount_Pleasant___South_Carolina

Mt_Pleasant___South_Carolina

Publicité